Effective Complaint Handling

1 Day
Manchester 23rd May 2024
13th Jun 2024
5.5 hours

Course Overview

An in-depth course on how to deal with complaints and conflict. 

This full-day course will give you a complete framework on how to deal effectively with complaints and conflict.  

You will feel inspired and confident to display assertive behaviour by having the tools and strategies to help you manage any difficult situation.

This course qualifies for Continuous Professional Development hours. Learn more about CPD

Timetable

9.30-9.45am   Introduction and welcome to the course and its objectives

9.45-10.45am The psychology of why people complain. What are the fundamental reasons for complaining and how we can prevent it happening in the first place  

10.45-11.00am Coffee Break

11.00-11.45 Advanced Communication Skills. Responses that resolve. The strength of empathic listening.

11.45-12.30 How to deal with different behaviours and  challenging personalities that ensure minimum amount of stress for you. 

12.30-1.30 Lunch

1.30-2.15 Complaint handling formula’s and strategies

2.15-3.15 Dealing and developing feedback forms, online reviews and complaint procedures

3.15-3.30 Coffee Break

3.30-4.15 Let’s practice what we have learnt. What will we do differently? Creating an action plan to ensure that we maintain confidence, composure and calmness in our future complaint handling scenario’s

4.15-4.30  Course summary

Testimonials

Wonderful trainer who can relate to my work situations and offered insightful ways to handle a variety of situations.

Terence P C Fan, Singapore Management University

Benefits

Understand the psychology of why people complain and the fundamental things we can do to avoid escalation of complaints


Lots of tools and tips on how to deal with challenging behaviour and difficult personalities


Learn and develop advanced communication skills with a focus on responses that resolve.


Explore strong complaint handling strategies and how to use them effectively


Practice our new skills to ensure solid learning


Develop great feedback forms, how to respond to online criticism and how to create a bulletproof complaint procedure


Create an action plan to ensure that we maintain confidence, composure and calmness in our future complaint handling scenario’s

In-Person Training
Live Virtual Training
Book your place on one of our scheduled courses...
23rd May 2024
Manchester
£430.00
24th May 2024
Bristol (Clifton)
£430.00
4th Jun 2024
Leeds
£430.00
Places
12th Jun 2024
Edinburgh
£430.00
Places
17th Jun 2024
London
£430.00
Places
21st Jun 2024
Birmingham
£430.00
Places
24th Jun 2024
Manchester
£430.00
Places
28th Jun 2024
Bristol (Clifton)
£430.00
Places
2nd Jul 2024
Leeds
£430.00
Places
10th Jul 2024
Edinburgh
£430.00
Places
View 34 more available dates
15th Jul 2024
London
£430.00
Places
19th Jul 2024
Birmingham
£430.00
Places
22nd Jul 2024
Manchester
£430.00
Places
26th Jul 2024
Bristol (Clifton)
£430.00
Places
6th Aug 2024
Leeds
£430.00
Places
14th Aug 2024
Edinburgh
£430.00
Places
16th Aug 2024
Birmingham
£430.00
Places
19th Aug 2024
London
£430.00
Places
23rd Aug 2024
Bristol (Clifton)
£430.00
Places
26th Aug 2024
Manchester
£430.00
Places
3rd Sep 2024
Leeds
£430.00
Places
11th Sep 2024
Edinburgh
£430.00
Places
16th Sep 2024
London
£430.00
Places
20th Sep 2024
Birmingham
£430.00
Places
23rd Sep 2024
Manchester
£430.00
Places
27th Sep 2024
Bristol (Clifton)
£430.00
Places
1st Oct 2024
Leeds
£430.00
Places
9th Oct 2024
Edinburgh
£430.00
Places
11th Oct 2024
Birmingham
£430.00
Places
21st Oct 2024
London
£430.00
Places
25th Oct 2024
Bristol (Clifton)
£430.00
Places
28th Oct 2024
Manchester
£430.00
Places
5th Nov 2024
Leeds
£430.00
Places
13th Nov 2024
Edinburgh
£430.00
Places
18th Nov 2024
Manchester
£430.00
Places
18th Nov 2024
London
£430.00
Places
22nd Nov 2024
Bristol (Clifton)
£430.00
Places
22nd Nov 2024
Birmingham
£430.00
Places
3rd Dec 2024
Leeds
£430.00
Places
11th Dec 2024
Edinburgh
£430.00
Places
16th Dec 2024
London
£430.00
Places
20th Dec 2024
Bristol (Clifton)
£430.00
Places
20th Dec 2024
Birmingham
£430.00
Places
23rd Dec 2024
Manchester
£430.00
Places
...or create a training session that suits you using one of the options below.
Inhouse Training
1-5 delegates £1,100.00
6-10 delegates £1,500.00
Each additional £100.00
1-2-1 Executive Coaching
½ day on-site£750.00
1 day on-site£1,250.00
U-Choose Training
Per delegate£430.00
Please choose a training location
Duration
Places
Book your place on one of our online courses...
13th Jun 2024
Full Day
£280.00
Places
11th Jul 2024
Full Day
£280.00
Places
8th Aug 2024
Full Day
£280.00
Places
12th Sep 2024
Full Day
£280.00
Places
10th Oct 2024
Full Day
£280.00
Places
14th Nov 2024
Full Day
£280.00
Places
12th Dec 2024
Full Day
£280.00
Places
...or create a training session that suits you using one of the options below.
Private Virtual Training
1-2 delegates £560.00
Each additional £80.00
1-2-1 Virtual Executive Coaching
½ day 1-2-1 virtually£600.00
1 day 1-2-1 virtually£950.00
U-Choose Virtual Training
Per delegate£280.00
Places
Duration